Rivals Confront Romney At New Hampshire Debate: “Your Hair Is Stupid”

CONCORD, N.H. – The first GOP debate of the new year was full of fireworks, particularly when candidates pulled no punches when going after Republican favorite Mitt Romney.

Newt Gingrich delivered a one two punch to Romney. “The ads you’re running, and the lies you spread – you’re a doody face and your hair is stupid!” Rick Santorum and Ron Paul also joined in, chanting “nyah nyah nyah nyah nyah!” Ron Paul then gave Romney a “raspberry”. Moderator David Gregory tried to control the unruly candidates, but was pelted by pieces of paper blown through a straw by Jon Huntsman.

Rick Perry sat in a corner having a “temper tantrum” until he was given a chance to respond, then repeated “boobies” to a bewildered Gregory. “I haven’t seen this kind of behavior since, well, the last GOP debate,” he later admitted.

Mitt Romney put up a good fight, though, exclaiming that he was “smarterer than all of them put together”. He then stuck out his tongue. Rick Santorum responded by calling Romney a “wordy durd” and a “gaywad Palestinian”, but then showed a surprising level of maturity by correcting himself, saying “every person in America, gay or straight, should be treated with respect. I would still love my son if he was gay. I just wouldn’t want to be seen with him!”

The audience for the Meet The Press debate was aghast by the childish display, then remembered that they were watching a GOP debate. “Oh yeah,”  said one attendee,” I almost forgot what I was watching!”

In related news, when viewing the debate, former candidate Michele Bachmann was reported to “jump up and down” until her husband Marcus sent her to her room. He then turned off the debate so he could “catch up on Glee “…

By clavius42

One comment on “Rivals Confront Romney At New Hampshire Debate: “Your Hair Is Stupid”

  1. diabetic supply deals
    Hey I am so grateful I found your webpage, I really found you by accident, while I was browsing on Google for something else, Anyhow I am here now and would just like to say many thanks for a incredible post and a all round entertaining blog (I also love the theme/design), I donít have time to read it all at the minute but I have saved it and also added in your RSS feeds, so when I have time I will be back to read a great deal more, Please do keep up the excellent work. diabetic supply deals

Leave a Reply

