Thanks

Each Thanksgiving, before my family sits down to eat, my Mom always asks everyone to say what they are thankful for.  Most of the time there is much eye-rolling and we try to placate her so we can just eat.

But this year, it seems more important than ever to say what I am thankful for – my family.

As some of you know, this has been a particularly difficult year for me, and there were times when I didn’t know what to do next, and some times when I didn’t care.

But my family has always been about love, understanding, and friendship, no matter what.  We all know each other to be good people, and together we strive to become the very best.

The true test of a family comes when life goes just plain nuts, and how we deal with it.  I think together there isn’t a battle we can’t win, there isn’t a feat we can’t accomplish, there isn’t a game we can’t best.  That’s what love is, and that’s what family should be.

I hope that all of you have found or find the happiness that comes with having human beings who, despite your flaws and theirs, love each other unconditionally and for who they are, no matter what.

Because together, the world is better and brighter for it.

Much love,
Glenn

f0076_0138

By clavius42

Leave a Reply

